With online DFA Passport Appointment System, getting or having your passport renewed is more convenient. You need to set up an appointment first online, fill up the application form and you can even choose from their satellite offices most accessible to you. Some are SM Megamall, SM Manila, Galleria, and Robinson’s Pampanga. Their website is very helpful, you can find everything you need to know there.

I set up an appointment in their satellite office in SM Megamall. A lot of people are lining up when I went there for my 4 pm schedule. I suggest you get an early in the morning around 8 am or just before cut-off time at 5 pm slot to avoid long cues. Don’t forget to bring your DFA letter which will be sent through e-mail after you finish filling up the application form. NO SCHEDULE NO ENTRY in DFA offices. Getting a new or renewal of your old passport would cost you 950 pesos or 1200 for express service. Another 120 pesos if you want your passport delivered straight to your place. I did the second option, after 2 weeks I got my passport bearing my new last name.

Image

I brought my recent expiring passport and marriage certificate in security paper from NSO as general requirements for my passport renewal. Every information you need to know or bring will be given in your confirmed appointment letter.

By the way, appointments on Saturdays are  considered express service.

Kudos to DFA for excellent service.